Day -7 (part 2)

Posted: August 17, 2010 by Kat in Uncategorized

In Steph’s words, “it was rough. It was horrible”.

When Creed woke up from the second round of irradiation this afternoon, they weren’t able to stabilize his oxygen. He had to wait in recovery for a long time until he was stable enough to return to his room.

Luckily, Gogo (Jon’s mom) was there and helped Steph to deal with a very grumpy Creed. He had to be on oxygen for over an hour.

Steph had to hold him for an hour and a half while the respiratory therapist and doctors came in to evaluate the situation. Their main concern is the risk of pneumonia. Obviously, that would be a major setback at this point.

The good news is that he is feeling better tonight. I could hear him shooting baskets and having fun. The two quotes I heard from him were: “I don’t understand why they have to hook me up to this stinking pole” and “we’ve got problems.”

He received mail today from Ann and some of sweet Gigi’s friends. Steph said he loved getting mail (hint hint).

Let’s hope tomorrow goes a little more smoothly for everyone!

Comments
  1. Aunt rach and uncle mark says:

    Creeder, you are our hero! I can’t find the right words to tell you how proud we are of you. We love you and can’t wait to see you soon.

  2. judy parks says:

    Dear Creed,
    I hope today is a good day for you. I’m praying for you everyday! I miss David because he went back to college this week. But he’s coming home this weekend so I’ll get to see him! Tell Gigi and mom hello for me. I’m praying for them too.
    Love,
    Mrs. Judy

Leave a Reply

