Day +76 Inching forward…

Posted: November 8, 2010 by creedsstory in Uncategorized

I’m really happy to say that this was a very boring weekend. Not a lot of activity or changes. We are now just creeping along slowly starting to eat again. For two weeks now, Creed has not had any sort of food in his tummy. Doing this has allowed the hematoma to shrink and heal. We know that it has decreased in size as of last Monday and tomorrow he’ll have another ultrasound to see if it has continued to shrink. My prayer of course is that it has!!! So today, Sunday, he was able to begin eating jello. Not his favorite, but at this point anything would do. If he continues to be able to handle this, then they will add more options to his diet. On the other issue, his blood pressure is stable. No more problems in that area and I would love to keep it that way!! So for the upcoming week…our goal and plan is to continue slowly eating and allowing the hematoma to heal.
You have no idea how happy I am to have nothing else to report. I’m guessing we’ll be here through the week, maybe even weekend. Going home may slowly be approaching…
Thanks for continuing to pray for us, and support us in so many ways!!

Much love,
Stephanie

Comments
  1. Cecelia Prator says:

    So happy to hear that there is a “light at the end of this tunnel! Prayers for his tummy to improve and strengthen to allow solid foods again and bp to remain stable:)
    Cecelia

  2. maria says:

    Such great news – prayers are being answered.
    Creed is such a brave trooper.
    Give him a hug for me.
    love maria

    • Mary Jo Norman says:

      I know you do not know me but my some Luke (he met Creed at CHOA a while back when he was working there as a PT)told me about Creed and I have been following the website and praying for you all. So glad to hear that things have become a little more stable. Mary Jo

  3. Sue A Jackson says:

    Stephanie, I am a friend of Jean’s through the Emmaus Community.

    I am delighted to find this sight. It prompts me to continue to pray for Creed. And now, with the knowledge of the day to day fight that is on your hands I will certainly be a prayer warrior for you 3.
    Our God is an awesome God as he watches over you. My prayers for you are that of strength, rest, a newness in hope for the little man. God has a plan for him…so my prayer is to bind the illness in the name of Jesus, our Loving Savior. Whatever we bind on earth we bind in heaven. These are the spoken promises of God through Christ. So I speak these words over Creed in the name of Jesus; that he would be healed in wholeness. Amen.

  4. no news IS good news right now! I’m so thankful for these updates Steph-

  5. Blaine Boyer says:

    Hope all is going well with Creed. I am caught up on all that he has been through. I will be lifting yall up each day. Jesus shows His love and His power through giant warriors like Creed.

  6. julie mills smith says:

    Steph, wishing for the best for you and Creed. I read the blog regularly and I am truly amazed (but not surprised) by your strength. Know that my thoughts are with you through this journey.

    Julie

Leave a Reply

