Day +112

Posted: December 14, 2010 by Kat in Uncategorized

Just met with ALL of Creeds doctors. They have decided that he needs to start dialysis. If most of you are like me, that word means long term treatment, but in his case it is temporary. They are placing him on this to help his body heal and recover from being sick. I did not know dialysis was used this way, I thought it was only used to treat kidney failure. Thankful we don’t have that, but still frightened about it all together. His EEG showed no abnormal brain activity during the night and they will stop the testing today. He had a restful night with now problems except for his blood pressure being high. This is what encouraged them to move forward with dialysis.

Please pray for a easy transition onto dialysis and for quick results with both the ventilator and dialysis. I’m ready to see my creeder!!

Love,
Creed’s mom

Comments
  1. Michele Bush says:

    I pray for you and Creed continually. You are both so strong and have such a strong faith. Know that everyone loves both you and Creed and is looking forward to his full recovery.

  2. Laura E Ellard says:

    I have experience dialysis with a family member as a tool for assiting with healing, it provides amazingly fast results to remove impurities so much faster than our bodies can when we are a little down.

    I will speicifically pray for this issue with Creed every hour today.

    Love,

    Laura
    Amanda & Chase’s Aunt

  3. Chuck Knight says:

    Praying many times a day for him.

  4. Heather Davis says:

    Step – we are praying for healing for Creed. As you know I have experienced dialysis as a long term issue for my transplant. However, I have seen so many people on it for temporary treatment to assist with the healing process. I pray all goes smooth and you find comfort in knowing so many love you all so much.

  5. Jim Webster says:

    The Webster’s are praying for Creed and looking forward to the day when JT and Creed and play and laugh together. Your entire family is in our thoughts and prayers.

  6. inspired says:

    I am new to this and heard about this little guy today. I’m completely and overwhelmingly inspired by the strength of this family and this child (in age, but apparently not in heart). I can only imagine what Creed is like in life. I imagine he’s an old soul. I will pray and spread the word to others. I can not possibly explain how moved I am by this story. May God Bless Ya’ll & Merry Christmas!!

    “Fight the good fight of the faith. Take hold of the eternal life to which you were called.”
    1 Timothy 6:12

  7. Tera Cheek says:

    Stephanie, It has been years since I have seen or spoken
    with you. Boy how times flies. I cannot imagine what you are going
    through, however, I am overwhelmed with the strength and faith you
    are able to show through this difficult time. God knew what he was
    doing when he chose you to be Creed’s mom. Creed is an amazing
    young boy who is touching the lives of many. He is truly a “Child
    of God.” Please know that Chuck and I are praying for all of you
    daily. I cannot get you or little Creed off my mind. I teach high
    school and have shared your story with many of my students. So,
    look for Christmas cards to be coming your way from Taylor County
    High School.

Leave a Reply

