Day +113 Update

Posted: December 16, 2010 by Kat in Uncategorized

So very glad to report that today was very low key. It started off pretty early with a chest X-ray. The results of that showed a little improvement, nothing huge, but we’ll take what we can get. They turned his paralytic medication off at 9:30 this morning and he did very well without it. The plan is to leave it turned off unless he can’t tolerate it. He woke up late this evening for a few minutes. I can’t explain the excitement I had watching his tongue move around and his little jaw going from side to side. He moved his fingers and toes and the best was his eyes opening!! It lasted only briefly, but was such an exciting moment. The dialysis is doing it’s job, the nurse said that he should probably be back to normal by tomorrow. No changes on the vent settings, they wanted him to just rest today. The overall feel from the doctors, is that today was a good day for him.

Overwhelmed and very touched doesn’t even begin to describe how I feel right now by all your comments and prayers. I know that we are completely covered in prayer as we await Creeds recovery. Thank you so very much for loving on us all.

Until tomorrow…
Love,
Creed’s mom

Comments
  1. dawn says:

    Steph, just read your post, so glad for the events of the day. I can’t imagine how wonderful it was to watch creeders eyes open and see those fingers move, what a special and much needed moment. Looking forward to seeing yall tomorrow. I’ve got my christmas card all ready for creeder, cody and andrew love yours just as much as I dO. Get some rest tonight, see u tomorrow. Always praying.
    Dawn

  2. Jenny Owen says:

    Praise God for every miracle great and small. I have kept my bible study group updated daily on Creed’s condition, and we have been praying for him for a long time. I pray that God continues to grant you strength to face each day, Steph; and I pray that God works more miracles in the life our little trooper! God Bless you all, Jenny Owen

  3. Stephanie lifting you and Creed in prayer. Such a beautiful update.

  4. Marsha Smith says:

    Praise the Lord for a good day! I pray you have many more and soon. I know this time is so exhausting for you. Along with praying for Creed I also pray that Jesus will comfort you and strengthen you so that you can face each day fresh and with a new hope. You are truly a witness of how God sustains us when we face difficult days. Please know our family is praying for all of you!
    Marsha Smith

  5. Peanut Butter says:

    A little improvement means another slice of the “P-can pie
    ” šŸ™‚ Looking forward to seeing you tonight! Tell creeder I can’t
    wait to give him a back rub! Sending prayers and warm
    hugs.

Leave a Reply

