An update from 195

Posted: January 20, 2012 by creedsstory in Uncategorized

Wow…it’s been a while since I’ve done this. Creed’s had a few bumps in the road since November, I’ll get into those at a later date. Today I’m just going to focus on our latest issue.
Yesterday Creed had his first fever in over a year. I knew the moment I touched his head that it was there. Sadly, my first thought was do I really have to call the doctor? I knew I did, but I also knew what that fever meant. So, I called, and yes, we had to be admitted. Blood test and chest x-rays showed pneumonia in the left lung, and a bacterial infection in his line (port). Antibiotics, breathing treatments, and yes some blood have been the treatment so far. This evening he had a CT scan to see if there is fungus or yeast in his lung as well. The results of that aren’t back just yet. So right now…Creed’s resting…feeling pretty yucky and at times a little, well a lot grumpy. Who wouldn’t be right???
So, for tonight this is all I’ve got for ya…please pray for a quick recovery and no fungus or yeast!!! Pneumonia is enough to deal with in his little lungs!!

Guess I better get back in the routine of posting on here. We need all the prayers we can get and I know you all will definitely send them up for us!!

Much love!
Creed’s mom

Comments
  1. Thanks for the update we are keeping Creed and the family in our prayers.

    God bless
    Don

  2. toschia says:

    May God bless Creed to a speedy recovery..you all are in my prayers.

  3. Christy Noll says:

    Hi – this is Christy. I met Creed a few days before you were going to Disney World. I am with AlpharettaMoms.Org and was doing a story on Casper. I was so fortunate to have met you and Creed that day. I have been thinking so much about him and wondering if he was able to go to Disney World? He wanted to so badly and it seemed like it might happen. I am praying for Creed and for a quick recovery with his pneumonia.

  4. Linda Dixon says:

    We are praying for you and for Creed! We are praying for no fungus or yeast in those precious lungs. We pray for a quick recovery and for strength for you. We love ya’ll. Big and Granda

  5. Cinda Neurohr says:

    So sorry to hear Creed is not feeling to great, I’ll definately be lifting him up in prayer and our Moms in Prayer group will to too. He is so adorable. I met him when I brought my Pug, Otto, in for . show and tell one day last fall. He told me about his dog too, I think he said his name was Casper? Anyway, my grandson, Aidan, is one of his classmates and has told me all about Creed. Blessings, Cinda

  6. Gina Barrett says:

    Hey Steph….We are praying for you and Creed. We Love you both and if you need anything just let us know.

Leave a Reply

