Kidneys…

Posted: April 9, 2012 by creedsstory in Uncategorized

From my last update Creed has been placed back on cvvh (dialysis). He was off for a little over 24 hours and his kidneys couldn’t remove the fluid from his body. With the fluid in his body, it made his breathing harder. I eventually spoke with the doctor and asked that he be placed back on cvvh because I didn’t want his breathing to become to difficult causing him to possibly be intubated. WHICH HE DID NOT! So…as of now, he is still on cvvh. The doctors want to take him off again either tomorrow or Wednesday. They are hoping this time his kidneys can keep up. If not, this may be more of a long term issue. I’m asking for prayers. LOTS AND LOTS OF PRAYERS!!! Praying specifically that his kidneys function properly. I don’t know what day this will happen, but I do know it’s this week. This morning he had an ultrasound of his kidneys. The results aren’t back yet. Hopefully later this afternoon we’ll know more. So…right now, please please pray that his kidneys work properly when they do take him off dialysis.

Many thanks!!!
Creed’s mom
Stephanie

Comments
  1. Shannon Garrett (Jack's mom) says:

    Steph-
    I am praying for Creed’s kidneys to kick it into gear! Please give Creed a BIG hug from Jack!
    We pray together for Creed everyday! He is so missed at school!
    Shannon Garrett

  2. Toni and Ricky Durham says:

    Praying+++

  3. Brenda Rodgers says:

    Stepahnie:

    Thanks for the update. I will be praying hard for Creed and his kidney functions.

    Love to both of you – Brenda in Fort Valley

  4. Emily says:

    Many ups and downs. We did so enjoy seeing the pic you sent out last week with Creed in your arms. We do pray for another good day like that very soon!!

    The MacDonald Family

  5. sherry Manross says:

    praying!!!

  6. Jeanette Steen says:

    Praying for Creed’s kidneys to work on their own and for normal breathing and for your heart to be comforted in God’s will.

  7. Toschia Thomas says:

    Hi I know your dad and he told me of his grand child Creed a few years ago and I been keeping up with Creed progress and whenver I see your dad I ask about Creed…God is good and the problems we face are not our alone so lay all your fears and worries unto God and he will fix it and make a way. I know at times it may get hard to do but thats when our faith is tested…God touch Creed with your loving hands and make him well God we come to you God because only you God can heal Creed. Creed and his family are in our prayers.

  8. Mary Weston says:

    My thoughts and prayers are with. May God Bless you all.

  9. susan mccullough says:

    Praying
    Hang on!

  10. Renae Kellam says:

    Praying for a productive week for you both!!

  11. Prayers are on the way. Give him my love. I know he or you don’t even know me but i think of you guys every day. ❤

Leave a Reply

